Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Skinstyle Dermatology, Inc.

Dermatologists & Cosmetic Dermatology located in West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

47 total reviews

Skinstyle Dermatology, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skinstyle Dermatology, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany R.
Submitted 03/26/19
Doc was super caring and thoughtful! Love coming here, a pleasant experience everytime.
Sahar S.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr Colaço was incredible! It was my first time seeing her, and getting microneedling done with PRP. She took time out to explain everything, made me feel comfortable with my questions, and connected with me on a level that I never really have with a physician. I have finally found my dermatologist in LA!
Kim C.
Submitted 03/20/19
Wonderful
Emily Z.
Submitted 03/15/19
Doctor Colaço and the rest of the staff were so sweet and helpful. Great experience, would recommend to anyone looking to improve their skin!
John B.
Submitted 03/15/19
My experience at with Dr. Calaco has been the best. She's very thorough and informative as well. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a Dermatologist.
Robyn S.
Submitted 03/15/19
The entire staff at skin style is amazing, caring and so friendly. They genuinely want you to be comfortable during treatment and to give you the best results possible. I had two treatments and have felt so much better about myself and my skin ever since. I am 41 and my body and face just aren’t the same as they used to be. The lines, cracks and years of no sunscreen are starting to show. With the treatments I received from Skin style I traded Discoloration, fine lines and sagging jowls for brighter, firmer, smoother glowing skin. I could not be happier. I am Getting compliments right and left on my new glow. Thank you Dr. Colaco and team!!
Marc L.
Submitted 03/15/19
Staff was fantastic very nice, polite and professional
Lindsey H.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr. Colaço & her staff are wonderful!
Aisha K.
Submitted 03/08/19
I really appreciated how warm and knowledgeable the doctor was and how patient she was with my questions. I loved the decor of the office and I really appreciated how kind and welcoming everyone was throughout my visit! I’ll definitely be back!
Kaylin N.
Submitted 03/04/19
This was my first visit to Skinstyle and it was a great experience! Everyone was so friendly, and the environment was warm and welcoming. The receptionists were organized and professional. I got great advice about my skin and I liked that Dr. Soroudi gave me options and allowed me to have input in my course of treatment. I look forward to going back in 6 weeks for a follow-up.
Licia P.
Submitted 03/03/19
I was very happy with the services provided by Dr. Colaço. I was apprehensive because last time I saw a dermatologist both her and her staff kept proposing cosmetic stuff I was not interested to have. But Dr. Colaço was warm, efficient and did what I asked her to do, which was a simple general visit to see if there were any skin irregularities or lesions. So she has now a faithful new customer.
Alyssa F.
Submitted 03/01/19
Amazing. Answered all my annoying questions and super sweet. This is my place to go to now with all my face problems
Claire P.
Submitted 02/27/19
Samira was EXCELLENT. She was thorough, kind, and funny throughout my skin check and provided wonderful recommendations for my skin without pushing me to buy products. I'll be back for treatments soon! Thank you all!
Kaitlyn U.
Submitted 02/21/19
Everyone I encountered at Dr. Shanthi Colaço's office was incredibly sweet and knowledgable about their treatments and products. They walked me through all of my options for areas I'd like to improve and created a skincare plan for me. Asking about current products I used, suggesting a few new ones but without making me feel pressure to make a purchase of their products on the spot. All in all, would recommend highly.
M Y.
Submitted 02/17/19
Easy to navigate. Able to book my appointment! Time efficient
Candy L.
Submitted 02/16/19
Dr. Colaco is extremely experienced and knowledgeable. She identified what the fungus was and answered all my questions.
Chelsea F.
Submitted 02/14/19
I have been coming to Dr. Colaco for a couple years now for my skin and she has always been super attentive and thorough because she actually spends time with me. I just recently began to see her PA, Samira and I really love her too! She is super sweet and knowledgeable and makes me feel as comfortable as Dr. Colaco. In general, the staff at Skinstyle Dermatology has always been friendly and accommodating! I have referred many friends and family here and definitely will continue to do so
Alyssa F.
Submitted 02/13/19
Because I switched to PPO, I was able to select my dermatologist. I was so glad I chose this place. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely cared about how I was feeling. Asked me the necessary questions no other derm has asked me before and let me know what kind of acne I had rather than my previous experiences where they threw a sulfur wash at me and called it a day. At least this derm was determined to help. Not dismissive.
Dianna S.
Submitted 02/12/19
Everybody is very welcoming and kind and Dr. Colaco is a compassionate and understanding listener and she seems genuinely concerned about the person and not just the treatment.
Sheila O.
Submitted 02/12/19
The scars on my knees from skateboarding look WAY better than I ever could’ve imagined just after the one treatment. I had some discoloration on my cheek as well that the IPL laser took care of. I got a second treatment that is taking a little longer to heal, but I’m sure it’ll be all healed up soon. Very satisfied with the laser treatments here.